I'm new to lakeFS. We have now setup lakeFS on our...
# help
j
I'm new to lakeFS. We have now setup lakeFS on our own server with MinIO providing the s3 interface. So far this works as far as I can tell. Now I want to read a simple iris.data file from lakeFS that was uploaded manually to the main branch. In my understanding this should be possible using the lakeFS API, following this example: https://pydocs.lakefs.io/docs/ObjectsApi.html#get_object I assum that the username/password is equivalent to the Access Key pair? I also assume that the host is the same port as used for the UI, specified in .lakectl.yaml? Unfortunately, with this setup I receive the following error message """ Exception when calling ObjectsApi->get_object: (401) Reason: Unauthorized HTTP response headers: HTTPHeaderDict({'Content-Type': 'application/json', 'X-Content-Type-Options': 'nosniff', 'X-Request-Id': '02494329-b95e-4652-98d8-5733efd05f70', 'Date': 'Fri, 27 Jan 2023 134149 GMT', 'Content-Length': '43'}) HTTP response body: {"message":"error authenticating request"} """ Any help is appreciated!
o
Hi @Jonas, welcome to lakeFS! In order to use the API you should use access secret key pair generated for your user. Is this the case? The host and port should match the UI, yes
j
Hi and thanks for the fast reply! Yes both is the case. Unfortunately I still get the same error
o
Are you able to login to the UI using these credentials and download the object?
j
Well... I was until someone has removed my credentials... thanks it works now after resetting them! πŸ™‚
o
πŸ™ƒ happy to hear! Happy lakeFSing!
Is there anything else I can help with?
j
Not for now, thank you very much!